Steering Committee Course 8 

Thomas Gasslander, MD
Ass Professor of Surgery, Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine (IKE)
Linköping, Sweden

Matthias Löhr, MD, PhD
Professor of Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden 

Faculty Course 8

Gabriele Capurso, MD
Pancreatic Disorders Clinic, Digestive and Liver Disease Unit, S. Andrea Hospital, University Sapienza, Rome, Italy

Güralp Ceyhan, MD
Professor of Surgery, Vice-Chairman & Head of HPB-Surgery, Department of Surgery, KIinikum Rechts der Isar, TU Munich, Germany

Richard Charnley, MD
Consultant Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgeon
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals, Newcastle, UK

Marco del Chiaro, MD
Associate Professor and Head of Pancreatic Surgery Unit, Division of Surgery, Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm, Sweden

Sebastien Gaujoux, MD
Professor of Surgery
Université Paris Descartes - APHP, Paris, France

Maria Holmström
Internal Consultant for Management and Leadership
Örebro University, Örebro, Sweden

Nikolaos Karalis, MD
Assistant Professor of Radiology
Karolinska University Hospital
Stockholm, Sweden

Johanna Laukkarinen, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
Head, Dept. of Gastroenterology and Alimentary Tract Surgery, Tampere University Hospital, Tampere, Finland

Enrique de-Madaria, MD
Gastroenterology Department, Pancreatic Unit
Hospital General Universitario de Alicante
Alicante, Spain

Patrick Maisonneuve, Ph.D.
Director, Unit of Clinical Epidemiology, Division of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
European Institute of Oncology, Milan, Italy

Alexander Meining, MD
Professor of Gastroenterology
Ulm University, Ulm, Germany

Sara Regnér, MD, PhD
Dept of Surgery, Institution of Clinical Sciences
Skåne University Hospital, Lund University, Malmö

Jonas Rosendahl, MD
Professor of Gastroenterology, Department of Internal Medicine I, University Clinic Halle (Saale), Halle (Saale), Germany

Thomas Seufferlein, MD
Professor of Gastroenterology, Medical Director, Clinic of Internal Medicine, University of Ulm, Ulm, Germany

Malin Sund, MD, PhD
Professor of Surgery
Dept. of Surgical and Perioperative Sciences
Umeå University, Sweden

Gunilla Zettergren
Chief of Staff, Leadership Board
Örebro University, Örebro, Sweden

Course Management

Dawn Swibold Consulting
+49 151 280 204 59